Tags

Well! First week of prac done and dusted! I’m in a grade 7 class for this prac. Not my ultimate pick… I prefer them a little younger but it’s good! I’m really enjoying it so far. It’s such a different experience and relationship with the kids when they are that bit older. I feel like it’s more a friendly relationship and that line between teacher and friend is very hazy! Makes it hard for me to know where I should stand with these kids. Especially when they are all so nice and want to chat all the time 🙂

The only thing I’m a bit bummed about is that I haven’t taught anything yet. Being a short week and then my teacher was away one of the days, we didn’t have any time to plan lessons for this last week. But that’s okay because I’m teaching a fair bit this next week! And I’m so looking forward to it 🙂

In terms of technology, this school has a lot which is fantastic! Every classroom has a SMART board connected to a computer. And there are multiple class sets of laptops and Netbooks. As well as a class set of iPads, iPods and Surfaces! They have done really well for themselves and I’m so excited to be able to use all this technology that they have!!!

