Hello! I’ve just been finishing up my assignment and was looking for some apps that encourage creativity and I found this wonderful list by Common Sense Media. It lists 32 apps for iPads and iPhones that are child friendly and encourage creativity, whether it be creativity in art, writing, music, fashion design and many more. 

I have heard of some of these games and have played a couple too. They are all really good at engaging kids and getting them to use their creativity to complete the activities. I also like how a majority of the games can be used as educational apps in the classroom. Especially the creative writing apps and the music ones. 

The website is also great for parents as it explains what’s in the app, whether it has violence, if it’s educational, etc. I think it’s a great resource for teachers and parents. 

